THINGS I MAKE #2

So, I finished inking up the first set of characters for the Nuts on the Road video! My fingers are now pretty inked out. Here’s an example of how things are looking so far with Hugh Grant:

null
(for reference, original photo here)

I’m liking how it’s turned out so far, hopefully the zombie version will be more successful than my last hand-drawn attempt:

null(for reference, original photo here)

Kinda looks more like Hugh Laurie than Hugh Grant.

THINGS I MAKE #1

Okay! So, today I finally managed to get the tracing and the inking of these images underway for the next Nuts on the Road video. It’s going pretty well so far, and I’m hoping to work further on using better effects with this episode. It’s all storyboarded out and I have all the images I need, so, hopefully it won’t take too long to make once everything’s done and dried out!

Unfortunately, I’m going to be away for most of the next week or so, so there won’t be much work done on it for a while. But, the more I have done now, the quicker I can get back to work with it when I get back. I’m hoping to have all the physical stuff done by the end of tomorrow, so that when I get back it’s all just animating, filming and editing.

As a re-cap, here’s the last two episodes, first, the trailer/”pilot”:

I kind of feel like this one is a little too text-heavy and flat, but I like the use of flash animation for the vomit and I’m pretty pleased with how the images and the remote control car worked out.

For the second one, I decided to try more of a mix of scanned and filmed images and animation, but to not have so much text, as I felt it was getting a little distracting:

For the latest episode, I’m hoping to use more green-screen type stuff, and to re-introduce some of the text, with better placement as I’ve been working on with the “Animated Excerpt” videos. I’ll keep you posted on how it’s turning out!

Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages