THINGS THAT INFLUENCE ME (PART TWO)

Okay, so here’s another one of these:

Obviously cinema and film is not the only visual medium I indulge in, and so not the only visual influence upon me, here for example are some other things I think have become particularly influential:

ADAM AND JOE

Definitely the look, feel, and personality of their TV and radio shows have been a big influence on me, as well as just a reminder that doing something like this is possible. Or, was possible. In the nineties.

LOST

Disappointing though its final episode was (and it was, it really, really was) – I still think that in the approximately four years that it was a part of my life, it had a huge impact on me in terms of the visual aesthetic of the old, abandoned laboratories and experimental facilities in this wild, jungle environment, and the sense of mysticism and strange technology.

INTERVIEWS WITH KEN PLUME/GEEK A WEEK INTERVIEW WITH KEVIN SMITH

Basically just the entire outlook of these, that everything has an audience and the whole attitude that if you want to do something, you can just do it and put it out there and let it find a life of its own, that is pretty infectious and the interviews are pretty good also.

Anyway, next up I guess I should talk more about the general direction of my videos and work, and look at what I’ve been doing and where it’s possibly going.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Pages

Twitter Updates

